Turbosmart 2010 Champions

It’s not often that you can see one manufacturer dominate in so many forms of motorsport. This year, thanks to the bunch of dedicated and passionate racers, Turbosmart products became a common sight on the racing podiums around the world. Reading the recap of the 2010 season below, we can truly claim Turbosmart Products are indeed the Choice of Champions!PAC Performance
The 2010 has truly been a great year for the PAC Performance team. They have reset the World Record no less than 4 times, and currently sit on top of the rotary world with a seemingly untouchable ET of6.58@208mph. The PAC Performance Mazda 6 is a (very fast) moving catalogue of Turbosmart products, featuring BOVs, Wastegates, Fuel Pressure Regs, Boost Controller and a Billet Center Plate.

Mike Murillo

Fresh from winning the Street Car Supernationals, Mike and his team just ran a new PB of 6.53@222mph, enough to secure the win at the Clash of the Titans. Those victories, coupled with a very successful NMRAseason wrapped up an awesome year for the Murillo Motorsports team. Mike’s twin turbo Mustang uses Turbosmart BOVs, Wastegates and Boost Controllers.Sierra Sierra Enterprises
Narrowly missing out on the victory at the World Time Attack Challenge in Sydney earlier this year, the Sierra Sierra Team went into overdrive smashing the Buttonwillow track record, held by the infamous HKS EVO, and taking out the outright Superlap Battle win. Driven by Dave Empringham, the Sierra Sierra EVO 8 is now officially the Fastest US Time Attack car. The Sierra Sierra EVO uses Turbosmart’s wastegates, BOVs and fuel pressure regulators.Rob Campese
With a blindingly fast ET of just 6.21 @ 237mph, Rob Campese’s twin turbo 632ci Mustang smashed its way into the national record books earlier this year, becaming Australia’s fastest and quickest turbocharged car. Rob’s Mustang uses Turbosmart wastegates and bovs.FX Motorsport Development
If there’s one car that can challenge the Sierra Sierra EVO for the Time Attack supremacy it’s the FXMD HondaNSX. Driven by Billy Johnson, the NSX was the outright runner-up and 1st in its class (RWD Unlimited) at the Superlap Battle, also breaking HKS EVO’s Buttonwillow lap record. FXMD Honda NSX uses Turbosmat wastegates, BOVs and fuel pressure regulators.SUBLIME Nissan S15
This unique 20B-powered S15 show car has just won the Auto Salon Final Battle in Sydney, Australia, with no less than 17 awards including the Final Battle Champion (best car at the show) and God of Auto Salon (best car of the year).Road & Track Magazine’s Project Kizashi
Equipped with Turbosmart’s Race Port and Hyper-Gate45, the Road & Track’s Suzuki Kizashi has set a new World Land Speed Record for a Blown Gas Coup at the famous Boneville flats.PanSpeed Mazda RX-7.
Officially the World’s Fastest Rotary Time Attack car, the PanSpeed RX-7 finished 5th outright at the World Time Attack Challenge held earlier this year in Sydney.STILLEN R35 GT-R
Winning its class at the Targa Newfoundland was just the beginning for the STILLEN GTR. It has since been featured in numerous magazines around the world.
Photo: Marc UrbanoEnvy Dyno’s Skyline
Using Turbosmart’s wastegates, bovs and boost controller, the Envy Dyno R33 GTST has recently become the World’s Fastest full bodied 2WD Skyline with a blinding 8.3 sec pass recorded at the Sydney Dragway.Prep’d Motorsport Lotus
Australia’s Fastest Time Attack car finished 4th outright at the World Time Attack Challenge with Warren Luff behind the wheel.RIPS Dragster and RIPS 240Z
RIPS’ RB-powered dragster with the owner/driver Robbie Ward behind the wheel is proving unstoppable in New Zealand holding onto its National Record. And just in case this wasn’t impressive enough – Robbie’s other car is the World’s Fastest 240Z.Turbo 1 EVO

Turbosmart Distributor for Malaysia can now lay claim to the country’s fastest EVO. The car has recently smashed all existing records at Sepang circuit with a quarter mile pass of just 8.94 seconds.

Fredric Aasbo and Team Japan Auto FSR
Driving a Turbosmart-equipped Toyota Supra, Fredric made a lasting impression on the Formula Drift, picking up the Rookie of the Year award.AFI Turbo Honda S2000
Finishing the year on a high with a 1st place at the Redline Time Attack, the AFI Turbo S2000 is deceptively quick and is poised to be a threat to the outright top runners next year.

Share this Post!Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+Pin on PinterestShare on TumblrShare on LinkedInShare on StumbleUpon