Turbosmart rules at Buttonwillow

There was no shortage of Turbosmart-equipped cars at Round 1 of the Global Time Attack series at the Buttonwillow Raceway with one of them – GST Motorsports’ Impreza L grabbing all the attention.

Driven by Jeff Westphall, the Turbosmart-equipped Subaru Impreza took the outright with a 1:46.631 lap time. Photo: MotoIQ.com

Snail Performance’s Subaru WRX took the second spot in the Unlimited AWD. Photo: MotoIQ.com

Clint Boisdeau put the Apollo Performance Subaru WRX in the first place in the Street AWD class. Photo: MotoIQ.com

Billy Johnson secured the fastest lap time in the RWD class in the FXMD Acura NSX. Photo: MotoIQ.com

For a great, in-depth report from the event head to www.motoiq.com

For a full list of results go to www.globaltimeattack.com