October 8, 2019 Events

2019 Turbosmart Flying 500 Workshop Battle – Entry list announced!


Just announced is the field for the 2019 Turbosmart Flying 500 Workshop Battle! Turbosmart have been a part of World Time Attack Challenge since our inaugural year, and are also celebrating 10 Years of WTAC this year!

The Flying 500 is a full noise, top speed competition held on the Main Straight of the SMSP Circuit, in the reverse direction, commencing on the tarmac striplocated adjacent to Turn 1.

The eventual winner of the Flying 500 Trophy will be the car with the fastest recorded speed on the course over the two days. A trophy will also be awarded for 2nd and 3rd fastest times over the two days.

Turbosmart has signed up some serious heavyweight contenders with some of the fastest street registered weapons on the entire planet entered in this year’s field. There are also a couple of TBA entries which will blow your socks off when they are announced!

Check out our entry list page HERE for pictures and makes and models of these cars. You may see a few familiar names below!

F501 Andrew Hawkins Motive DVD
F502 Emmanuel Dalakakis Earls Performance
F503 Joshua Khoury B2R
F504 Yonas Liu JDM Yard
F505 Robert Marjan Croydon Racing Developments
F506 Kristian Goleby Goleby’s Parts
F507 Dennis O’Malley Grim Performance
F508 Ray Loulach RMV Mechanical
F509 Jason Rezo International Auto-Haus
F510 Benny Tran BYP Racing
F511 Lance Warren Precision Racing
F513 Joe Moussa Fench Race Engines
F514 Eian Jones Royal Purple
F516 Arthur Manidis Tuner’s Edge
F517 Anthony Maatouk Maatouks Racing
F518 Mick Mansour Motorsport Mechanical
F519 Enzo Guarinoni Mick’s Motorsport

The Turbosmart Flying 500 is an essential part of the WTAC experience. It runs during the Midday Mayhem entertainment session during World Time Attack Challenge. Get your tickets for 18-19 October 2019 NOW at http://tickets.worldtimeattack.com/